Upcoming Events

March 10-12, 2015
Nevada Mine Rescue Contest
Winnemucca, NV
(Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Mike Peck:
    775-385-3139
    Michael.Peck@Newmont.com
  • Brenda Keating:
    775-623-5071 x 103
    brenda@winnemucca.com
March 24-25, 2015
2015 Mine Rescue, First Aid, Bench and Preshift Rules Training
Beckley, WV
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Erica Warren:
    606-546-5123
    Warren.erica@dol.gov
April 9, 2015
KCA Regional Skills Contest
Madisonville, KY
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Danny Knott:
    270-871-0672
    Dknott0001@kctcs.edu
April 21-23, 2015
Southwestern Regional Mine Rescue Contest
Mescalero/Ruidoso, NM
(Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Daniel Curnutt:
    575-628-6269
    Daniel.Curnutt@mosaicco.com
April 21-25, 2015
MTTC Pennsylvania Regional Mine Rescue Skills Contest
Ruff Creek, PA
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Marlon Whoolery:
    724-322-0169
    mttcmarlon@yahoo.com
  • Mike Reese:
    724-627-6259
    mttcmr@yahoo.com
April 29-30, 2015
DMS 2 Day Mine Rescue Competition (DMS Teams Only)
Jenny Wiley State Park
Prestonsburg, KY
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Ronnie Drake:
    270-824-7523
    Ronnie.Drake@Ky.gov
May 5-7, 2015
Southern Regional Mine Rescue Contest
New Iberia, LA
(Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Henry Charpentier:
    337-867-2114
    hcharpentier@mortonsalt.com
May 8-9, 2015
Smokeaters Post 2 Bench (BG-4 & BioPak) Contest
Lexington, KY
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Lewis McCoy:
    412-418-0612
    lsm@csecorporation.com
May 13-14, 2015
Central Mine Rescue Contest
Fairbanks, AK
(Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Danny Peterson:
    208-556-2225
    cmrescue@cebridge.net
May 14, 2015
Tennessee Regional Mine Rescue Contest
Caryville, TN
(Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Oscar Frederick:
    423-566-7909
    oscar.frederick@tn.gov
May 18-22, 2015
West Virginia Mine Rescue Alliance Competition
Beckley, WV
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Darren Blankenship:
    darrenblankenship@suddenlink.net
  • Carolyn Archer:
    Archer.carolyn@comcast.net
May 19-21, 2015
State of Alabama Mine Rescue 2 Day Mine Rescue, First Aid, Bench (BG-4 & 240R) and Preshift Contest
Bevill State Community College
Sumiton, AL
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Patty Tice:
    205-871-3734
    patty@alcoal.com
May 19-21, 2015
Colorado Regional Mine Rescue Contest
Golden, CO
(Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Albert Archuleta:
    303-258-6012
    Albert_archuleta@FMI.com
  • Bill York-Feirn:
    303-866-3567 Ext 8151
    bill.york-feirn@state.co.us
May 20-21, 2015
Western Kentucky Mining Institute Safety Days Mine Rescue, First Aid, Bench (BG-4, BioPak 240-R & S)
and Preshift Contest
Madisonville, KY
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Kevin Vaughn:
    270-389-6700 ext. 6723
    Kevin.vaughn@arlp.com
May 30, 2015
Welch Post 1 Mine Rescue Contest
Bluefield State College
Bluefield, WV
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Mike Plumley:
    304-960-0340
    michael.plumley@brickstreet.com
June 2-4, 2015
Tri-State Post #6 Mine Rescue, Bench, Pre- Shift, & First Aid Contest
Moundsville, WV
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Ron Glasgow:
    614-357-4670
    Ronald.glasgow@dnr.state.oh.us
June 3-4, 2015
Governor’s Cup Mine Rescue Contest
Wise, VA
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Chris Whitt:
    276-523-9693
    chris.whitt@dmme.virginia.gov
June 3-4, 2015
Indiana State Mine Rescue, Bench (BioPak) and Preshift Contest
Vincennes, IN
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Ruth Messel:
    812-881-9315
    Ruth.messel@gmail.com
June 9-10, 2015
2015 Mine Rescue Skills Competition
Southeastern Illinois College
Harrisburg, IL
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Karen Weiss:
    618-252-5400 ext. 2300
    karen.weiss@sic.edu
June 16-18, 2015
Kentucky River Mine Rescue (2 Day), First Aid, Bench (BG- 4 & BioPak) and Preshift Contest
Hazard, KY
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Pauletta Smith:
    606-436-0533
    Pauletta.smith@hazard.kyschools.us
June 16-19, 2015
Rocky Mountain Association Mine Rescue, First Aid, Bench (BG-4 & BioPak) and Preshift
Price, UT
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Larry Olsen:
    435-448-2630
    lolsen@bowieresources.com
June 23-25, 2015
Annual Southeast Region Mine Rescue Competition
Mason County Fieldhouse in Maysville, KY
(Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Harriet Blythe:
    859-472-8122
    harriet.blythe@carmeusena.com
July 14-16, 2012
Hatfield & McCoy Mine Safety Competition, Mine Rescue, First Aid, Bench and Preshift
Pikeville, KY
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Mike Elswick:
    606-433-7742
  • Larry McGaughy:
    606-437-5119
  • Denise Leedy:
    606-432-0943
    Leedy.denise@dol.gov
July 14-16, 2015
Colorado Mine Rescue, Association Mine Rescue (2 Day), First Aid, Bench and Preshift Contest
Delta, CO
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • LaVon L. Turpin:
    970-929-2260
    lturpin@archcoal.com
  • Darrell Wynas:
    505-598-2035
  • Basil Bear:
    970-929-5258
July 21-23, 2015
Harlan County Safety Day Mine Rescue (2 Day), Bench, First Aid and Preshift Contest
Cumberland Campus, SKCTC
Cumberland, KY
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Suzanne Williams or Tracy Bailey:
    606-589-5812
    tricitychamber@windstream.net
July 28-30, 2015
Northern Regional Mine Rescue Contest
Peek ‘n Peak Resort
Clymer, NY
(Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Steve Allenson:
    216-357-4613
    Steve_Allenson@cargill.com
August 4-6, 2015
Virginia Mining Institute’s Safety Day – Mine Rescue (2 Day), First Aid, Bench (BG-4) and Preshift Contest
Blacksburg, VA
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Christy Viers:
    276-596-2000
    cviers@alphanr.com
  • Wayne Davis:
    276-415-9650
    wayne.davis@dmme.virginia.gov
August 11-13, 2015
NMRA Post 5 Mine Rescue (2 Day), First Aid, Bench & Preshift Contest
Morgantown, WV
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Mike Stark:
    304-225-6851
August 18-21, 2015
Kentucky Mining Institute (2 Days), Bench, Preshift and First Aid, Mine Rescue
Lexington, KY
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Geaunita Caylor:
    859-494-1621
    g.caylor@uky.edu
August 25-27, 2015
Pennsylvania State Mine Rescue, Bench and Preshift Contest
Carmichaels, PA
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Diane Elias:
    724-439-7469
    dielias@pa.gov
August 31-September 3, 2015
Southern West Virginia Mine Rescue Association Mine Rescue, First Aid, Bench & Preshift Contest
National Mine Academy
Bever, WV
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Mike Plumley:
    304-960-0340
    Michael.plumley@brickstreet.com
August 26, 2015
Illinois State Mine Rescue & Bench Contest
Marion Pavilion & Convention Center
Marion, IL
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Michael D. Rennie:
    618-439-4355
  • John Smith:
    618-439-9111
    John.smith@illinois.gov
September 14-17, 2015
2015 National Mine Rescue, First Aid, Bench & Preshift Contest
Lexington Convention Center
Lexington, KY
(Coal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Erica Warren:
    606-546-5123
    Warren.erica@dol.gov
September 28-October 1, 2015
Missouri Regional Mine Rescue Contest
Rolla, MO
(Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue)
Contact Information
  • Jim Taylor:
    573-341-6406
    jtaylor@mst.edu
  • DeWayne Phelps:
    573-341-6406
    phelpscd@mst.edu